Moving at the Speed of God

Moving at the Speed of GodMoving at the Speed of God is a podcast for church planters in the Mid-Atlantic. We hope this podcast will help you as you seek to get your church started.

You can subscribe to our podcast via iTunes by clicking here. Or you can click the show links below and listen here!

 

Episode 130: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews church planter Jim Goforth of New Life Community Church, about his church that is "Different, to Make a Difference."

Episode 129: In this first episode of 2009, host David Jackson interviews Robert Kim, Asian Church Planting Missionary, about ways in which churches and planters can intersects the Asian community with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Episode 128: In this episode, host David Jackson dialogues with David Phillips, restart planter/pastor of Mission Fellowship in Middletown, Delaware, about the restart process and about parenting a new church.

Episode 127: In this episode, host David Jackson dialogues with church planter Jeff Pearson about his experiences in planting "The BRIDGE" church over the past four years.

Episode 126: In this special 26th episode of Moving at the Speed of God, host David Jackson dialogues with Ed Stetzer of Lifeway Research about his work there and his continuing impact on the world of church planters.

Episode 125: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews Bill Archer of the Baptist Convention of Maryland/Delaware, regarding worship ministry and the church planter. You can reach Bill at barcher@bcmd.org or by phone at 800-466-5290 ext 214.

Episode 124: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews Dr. Randy Millwood, leadership and small group specialist with the Baptist Convention of Maryland/Delaware, about small group ministry and how that impacts a church plant. You can contact Randy at rmillwood@bcmd.org or by phone at 800-466-5290 ext 217.

Episode 123: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews David Burt of Lifeway Christian Resources regarding the resourcing of church planters. You can contact David at david.burt@lifeway.com and you can contact Chuck Gaines at chuck.gaines@lifeway.com.

Episode 122: In this episode, David Jackson interviews Dr. David Lee, executive-director of the BCM/D about why churches don't plant churches. You can contact Dr. Lee by email at dlee@bcmd.org.

Episode 121: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews Gayla Parker, WMU Executive Director for MD/DE, about missions education and involvement in new church plants. You can contact Gayla at gparker@bcmd.org or by phone at 443-285-1451. You can contant Freddy Parker at fparker@bcmd.org.

Episode 120: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews church planting wife, Cindy Barr, about her experiences in family and ministry and commonalities found with other church planting couples. You can reach Cindy by phone at 410-379-0327.

 

Episode 119: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews church planter John Mackall of Crosslife Church about handling church conflict. You can reach John at john@crosslifeonline.com or by phone at 410-960-1703.

 

Episode 118: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews Ellen Udovich Missionary for Ministry Evangelism about how church planters can become involved in local community ministry. You can contact Ellen at eudovich@bcmd.org or by phone at (800) 466-5290 ext. 216.

 

Episode 117: In this episode host David Jackson interviews church planting professor and author, Dr. J. D. Payne, about the Nehemiah Project for church planters and his new book, "Missional House Churches". You can contact Dr. Payne at jpayne@sbts.edu.

Episode 116: In this episode host David Jackson interviews Van Kicklighter, interim senior strategist for church planting at the North American Mission Board about the the missiology of church planting and its implications for planters in the field. You can reach Van at vkicklighter@namb.net.

 

Episode 115: In this episode, host David Jackson interviews church planter Jeff Christopherson of The Sanctuary in Toronto, Canada, about urban church planting. You can reach Jeff at jchrstopherson@thesanctuary.ca or at jchristopherson@namb.net.

 Episode 114: In this episode host interviews Larry Baker, church planting leader for the Kentucky Baptist Convention, about their partnership with Maryland/Delaware and how it can impact church planters in the field. YOu can contact Larry at larry.baker@kybaptist.org.

 

Episode 113: In this episode host David Jackson interviews Tom Cheyney at NAMB about resourcing church planters and the book Spin-Off Churches which he has co-authored. You can contact Tom at tcheyney@namb.net.

Episode 112: In this episode host David Jackson interviews Dr. David Lee, Executive-Director of the BCMD, about the priority of the convention on church planting and trends he sees that will affect us all in the coming days. You can contact Dr. Lee by email at dlee@bcmd.org or by phone at 800-466-5290 ext 201.

Episode 111: In this episode host David Jackson interviews Dr. Gus Suarez of Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary about the characteristics of an effective church planter and the nature of multicultural church planting. You can contact Gus by email at gsuarez@mbts.edu or by phone at 816-414-3748.

Episode 110: In this episode, David Jackson interviews church planter, Daryl McCready, about his success and strategies in church evangelism.

Episode 109: In this episode, David Jackson interviews church planter, Stan Graham, about the nature of the church and its ramifications on how church planters "do" church in their setting.

Episode 108: In this episode, David Jackson interviews Chief Financial Officer of the BCMD, Tom Stolle who shares about the process and the benefits of the Cooperative Program for church planters and their congregations.Contact Tom at tstolle@bcmd.org or by phone at 800-466-5290 ext 207.

 

Episode 107: In this episode, David Jackson interviews Thom Thornton, Missionary for Adult and Collegiate Evangelism, about the priority of evangelism and strategies for church planters to consider in their ministry. Contact Thom at tthornton@bcmd.org or by phone at 443-463-6355.

Episode 106: In this episode, David Jackson interviews Joel Rainey, Director of Missions for Mid Maryland Association, discussing his new book "Church Planting in the Real World." Contact Joel at www.wecare.org or by phone at 410-290-7156.

  

Episode 105: David Jackson interviews June Holland, Missionary for Children's Ministry, about children's ministry in the church planting setting. Contact June at jholland@bcmd.org or by phone at 800-466-5290 ext 233.

 

Episode 104: David Jackson interviews Dr. Randy Millwood, Missionary to Leadership Development and Small Group Ministry, about spiritual formation in the life of church planters. Contact Randy at rmillwood@bcmd.org or by calling 800-466-5290 ext 217.

 

Episode 103: David Jackson interviews Joyce Jackson, Church Planting spouse and Family coordinator, about family life while planting in the Mid-Atlantic region. Contact Joye at plantinghome@yahoo.com.

 

Episode 102: David Jackson Interviews Hispanic Church Planting Missionary Rolando Castro; Contact Rolando Castro by email at rcastro@bcmd.org or by calling at 443-285-2012

 

Episode 101: David Jackson interviews Media Minister Phil Graves. You can contact Phil at phil@outofthemud.org

 

Baptist Convention of MD/DE • 10255 Old Columbia Rd.
Columbia, Maryland 21046
Office: 410.290.5290 • Toll Free: 800.466.5290
© 2008 Baptist Convention of MD/DE